top of page
Writer's pictureAlan Scott

Playing HeroClix Solo 2.0

Updated: Mar 31, 2021

It took me a while to get it done, but I got it done. I wanted to do a revision worthy of calling it version 2.0. If you go back to my first article on the HeroClix solo play series, you'll note I made it easier to follow the flow on how the solo play rules affect regular play. While some of the updates I made were aesthetic, some was also done to clean up some unclear wording off the original.


This time around though, after several matches of testing on video and off, I came to the conclusion that granting a Leadership bonus has too much of an impact on the results of the game. It also took away from the randomness that makes it feel as though you are playing solo. Without the random factor, you are playing each team to the best of your ability. But throw in the random factor of the "Deployment Rolls" that determine how each team will act on their turn, and suddenly the game changes dynamically as you're making moves you normally wouldn't make under normal circumstances.


Below you'll find both the video and the rules I made to clear any questions you may have.

Below are the same rules in image form:




290 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page